select
 

For MSN 9, 9.1, and 9.2 with Connection Center

1.     Start MSN, but do not sign in.

2.     Click Connection Settings, then click Delete.

3.     When you receive the confirmation message, click OK.

Note: If you are deleting the only dial-up location you have created, you cannot connect to the Internet until you create a new dial-up location. If you delete the default dial-up location, Connection Center will set a new default dial-up location for you. Verify the dial-up location before you try to connect again.

MSN 8, 8.5, and 9 using standalone dialer

1.     Start MSN, but do not sign in.

2.     On the Sign-in screen, click Connection Settings.

3.     In the Select a Location list, select the location that you want to delete.

4.     Click Delete this location, then click Next.

Note: If there is only one location in the list, you cannot delete it.

5.     Click Next, then click Finish.

 

 

Was this helpful?
Yes
No
9 of 19 people found this solution helpful.