Customers will now be able to restore lost or deleted contacts from Windows Live Contacts page instead of contacting support. Please note, contacts that were deleted over 30 days ago cannot be restored.
Follow these steps to restore contacts:
1. Go to http://people.live.com and sign-in using your Windows Live ID account
2. On the Contacts page, go to Manage and choose Restore deleted contacts
3. Click on Restore next to the contact that you want to be restored or click Restore all if you want all the deleted contacts to be restored.
Note: Contacts that were synchronized from Facebook or other third-party services will not be available in the list of contacts to restore. Simply re-synch the contact from the third party service to restore the contact to your list in Windows Live. Also, when restoring a contact, you may need to add them back as a friend on Windows Live. You’ll have the option to add them as a friend after the contact is restored.